Executive council OFFICERS

President
Julie Roberts
Linguistics
Julie.Roberts@uvm.edu

Vice President
Sarah Alexander
English
Sarah.Alexander@uvm.edu

Past President
John Forbes
Theater
John.B.Forbes@uvm.edu

Treasurer
Joe Kudrle
Mathematics
joseph.kudrle@uvm.edu

Secretary
Eric Lindstrom
English
Eric.Lindstrom@uvm.edu

Members at Large
Suzy Comerford
Social Work
Susan.Comerford@uvm.edu

Yolanda Flores
Romance Languages & Linguistics
Yolanda.Flores@uvm.edu


Katherine Elmer (Part-Time)
Rubenstein Sch Env & Nat Res
Katherine.elmer@uvm.edu

[vacant]

STAFF

UA Executive Director
Katlyn Morris
katlyn.morris@aftvermont.org

UA Administrative Assistant
Patti Gannon
pgannon@unitedacademics.org

DELEGATES ASSEMBLY MEMBERS

July 1, 2019- June 30, 2021 Term

Agriculture & Life Sciences

Arts and Sciences

Business

Education & Social Services

Engineering & Mathematics

Libraries

Natural Resources

  • [vacant]

  • [vacant]

Nursing & Health Sciences

Part-time Faculty  

Committees

Civil Rights Committee

Grievance/Contract Administration Committee 

CAC webpage

CAC email

  • Keith Burt, Chair (Psychological Science)

  • Deborah Noel (English)

  • John Forbes (Theatre)

  • Katlyn Morris (UA Staff)

  • Koela Ray (Biomedical and Health Sciences)

Membership Committee

Nominations & Elections Committee

Scholarship Awards Committee

State Higher Education Issues Committee

Contact Julie Roberts (Linguistics)

DEPARTMENT REPRESENTATIVES

ANIMAL SCIENCE
Norm Purdie

ANTHROPOLOGY
Jeanne Shea

ART & ART HISTORY
John Seyller                              

ASIAN LANGUAGES & LITERATURES
Kyle Ikeda

BIOLOGY

BIOMEDICAL AND HEALTH SCIENCES

BUSINESS

CHEMISTRY

CLASSICS

COMMUNICATION SCIENCES and Disorders
Elizabeth Adams

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT & APPLIED ECONOMICS

COMPUTER SCIENCE
James Eddy

ECONOMICS
Donna Ramirez Harrington

EDUCATION                           
Haley Woodside Jiron

ENGINEERING


ENGLISH
Helen Scott   

FILM & TELEVISION STUDIES
Deb Ellis

EXTENSION
Contact Mary Peabody

GEOGRAPHY
Meghan Cope

GEOLOGY

GERMAN & RUSSIAN
Kathleen Scollins

HISTORY
Robert Mccullough

LEADERSHIP & DEVELOPMENTAL SCIENCE

DANA MEDICAL LIBRARY
Laura Haines

HOWE LIBRARY
Trina Magi

MATHEMATICS & STATISTICS
Contact Joe Kudrle

MUSIC & DANCE
David Feurzeig  

NURSING

NUTRITION & FOOD SCIENCES

PHILOSOPHY
Tyler Doggett

PHYSICS
Joanna Rankin

PLANT BIOLOGY
Brian Beckage

PLANT & SOIL SCIENCE

POLITICAL SCIENCE
Contact Alex Zakaras

PSYCHOLOGY
Donna Toufexis

REHABILITATION & MOVEMENT SCIENCE

RELIGION
Contact Erica Andrus                  

ROMANCE LANGUAGES

RUBENSTEIN SCHOOL OF ENVIRONMENT & NATURAL RESOURCES

SOCIAL WORK
Contact Jacquelyn (JB) Barna      

SOCIOLOGY

THEATRE
Sarah Carleton