Department Representatives promote steady communication between faculty and the Delegates Assembly and Executive Council. Members of United Academics in each department choose one or more Department Representatives who serve as UA liaisons for all faculty (not just UA members).

Animal Science

[vacant]

 

Anthropology

Jeanne Shea
Jeanne.l.shea@gmail.com

 

Art & ART HISTORY

Pamela Fraser

Pamela.Fraser@uvm.edu

                                                                        

Asian Languages & Literatures

Kyle Ikeda
(802) 656-1044
Kyle.Ikeda@uvm.edu

 

Biology

[vacant]

 

Business

David Novak
(802) 656-4043
David.Novak@uvm.edu

 

Chemistry

[vacant]

 

Communication Sciences

Dinah Smith
(802) 656-3861
Dinah.Smith@uvm.edu

 

Community Development & Applied Economics

Richard Watts
656-9755
Richard.Watts@uvm.edu

 

Computer Science

Alison Pechenick
(802) 656-2547
Alison.Pechenick@uvm.edu

 

Economics

Richard Sicotte
(802) 656-0184
Richard.Sicotte@uvm.edu

 

Education

Marthe Russell                                                                            Marthe.Russell@uvm.edu                                                        

                   

Engineering

[vacant]

 

English

Sarah Alexander                                                                       Sarah.C.Alexander@uvm.edu

 

Extension

Mary Peabody
(802) 476-2003
mary.peabody@uvm.edu

 

Geography

Ingrid Nelson
(802) 656-2087
Ingrid.Nelson@uvm.edu

 

Geology

[vacant]

 

German & Russian

Kathleen Scollins
(802) 656-1474
Kathleen.Scollins@uvm.edu

 

History

Sean Stilwell
(802) 656-0828
Sean.Stilwell@uvm.edu

 

INDIVIDUAL & POLICY STUDIES

[vacant]

 

Leadership & Developmental Sciences

[vacant]
 

 

Dana Medical Library

Laura Haines
(802) 656-4143
Laura.Haines@uvm.edu

 

Bailey Howe Library

Peter Spitzform
(802) 656-2632
Peter.Spitzform@uvm.edu

 

Mathematics & Statistics

[vacant]

 

Med Lab & Radiation Science

[vacant]

 

Music & Dance

David Feurzeig  
(802) 656-1498
David.Feurzeig@uvm.edu

 

Nursing

[vacant]

 

Nutrition & Food Sciences

[vacant]

 

Philosophy

Tyler Doggett
Tyler.Doggett@uvm.edu

 

Physics

Joanna Rankin
(802) 656-0051
Joanna.Rankin@uvm.edu

 

Plant Biology

Brian Beckage
(802) 656-0197
Brian.Beckage@uvm.edu

 

Plant & Soil Science

[vacant]

 

Political Science

Alex Zakaras
(802) 656-8229
Alex.Zakaras@uvm.edu

 

Psychology

Keith Burt
(802) 656-4285
kbburt@uvm.edu

 

Rehabilitation & Movement Science

[vacant]

 

Religion

Erica Andrus
(802) 656-0227                                                                  Erica.Hurwitz@uvm.edu 
 

Romance Languages

Anis Memon
(802) 656-3513
Anis.Memon@uvm.edu

 

Rubenstein School of Environment & Natural Resources

[vacant]

 

Social Work

Jacquelyn (JB) Barna                                                       

(802) 656-8409                                                                          

jb.barna@uvm.edu

 

Sociology

[vacant]
 

 

Theatre

Sarah Carleton
(802) 656-0084
Sarah.Carleton@uvm.edu